Lingtlanguage and Oral Assessments

Standard

This week I did an oral vocabulary quiz with my Spanish 3 students about movies.  I used the website Lingt Language to administer the quiz.  It consisted of 7 questions in Spanish that I recorded ahead of time.  The students click on a speech bubble and hear the question.  They can listen as many times as they want.  Then they click the other speech bubble and it records their answer that they say.  They can delete their answers and re-record if they make a mistake.  At the bottom they click submit and enter their name.  This then gives me their name and all their recorded answers on my homepage.

lingt

I was looking for something to use my class iPod touches with for this assessment but didn’t come up with anything on time so I went with Lingt because I’d used it in the past for other types of assessments.  The downfall is that it requires Flash so can’t be used with iPods or iPads.  It was SO QUICK to make and easy to listen and grade the assessments.

If you want to see what my assessment was like, click here then click on Spanish 3 and Vamos al cine.  Feel free to test stuff out.  Just don’t submit your answers.  🙂

Lingt Language is free but limits how many assignments you can upload to classes I think.  That’s changed a bit since the last time I used it so I need to read up on how it works again.  If you’ve got questions as to how to make this assessment, let me know and I’ll try to upload a how-to video.  It’s pretty intuitive once you mess around a bit.

Until Next Time,

Maestra McH.

Leave a Reply

